Customer Reviews

Mai Globe Travels knows Sri Lanka and knows how to present the best of the country to the lucky visitors to what be one of the most appealing travel destinations in the world.

Read more here !

Robert La Bua, Travel Blogger, ETB Travel News, March 2016

Catherine and our guide Rani were both as accomodating and friendly as one could hope. We greatly enjoyed our virgin trip to SLand would definitely love to return !

Alan & Douglas, England, April 2016

Well organised trip, we really enjoyed every aspect of it and I won’t hesitate using this company again !

Alexander S., England, March 2016

We have spent 12 days in the company of Jayananka who has been our personal driver and guide. We have appreciated his professionalism; he has always looked after us and our serinity.

His discression and advice have made our holiday very enjoyable.

We would recommendJaya to anyone who wishes to be shown the sights of Sri Lanka.

The Davis Family, France, March 2016

I can very much recommend Mai Globe Travels for single travelers. They’re very flexible and offered me great hotels.

Eva L., Germany, February 2016

Thank you for the great time and support during our journey through Sri Lanka. All of our wishes were considered, converted into a tailor-made program and finally implemented accompanied by Nalin.

Lydia R., February 2016

Our visit to beautiful Sri Lanka was expertly organized. Our customized tour had a great follow up, a combination that made this trip the perfect holiday. Great travel experience!

Pauline & David, Belgium, November 2015

Mai Globe is a professionnal agency who looks after its clients. The driver/guide Kalu was a big addition to our trip.

Francoise and George, Lebanon, September 2015

Tanja had been a great help and provides very good recommendation. And she provides after sales service to make sure everything is fine. She has been very patient with me as I asked lots of queries.

Janice, Singapore, September 2015

A big thank you to Mai Globe for organizing our holiday in Sri Lanka! It was perfect from beginning to the end. Aurélie and Catherine, you did a great job!

Hervé and Solenne, France, August 2015

Dear Aurelie,
A huge thanks for organizing our holidays, and for warmly welcoming us and being there for us whenever we needed during the tour. Our trip was great and everyone in the family is satisfied by the wonderful tour.

Jean-Claude, France, August 2015

We had a lovely time in Sri Lanka – all thanks to you and Dinusha.  We will definitely touch base with you for other destinations and refer your agency to our friends looking to travel in the region.

Kashish, India, July 2015

trip advisor logoRe: Are Mai Globe Travels tours with private driver valuable?

My husband and I booked our tour to Vietnam with Mai Globe Travels. We started in Ho Chi Minh City and went all the way up to Sapa in North Vietnam and many places in between for three weeks. Mai Globe Travels tailored our trip according our wishes, using trains, planes and automobiles! We requested for a car and driver during our stay in Ho Chi Minh City, Danang and Tam Ky. We were very satisfied with the services of the driver. We didn’t have to be on anyone’s schedule, we went where we wanted to go and took as much time as we desired. Yes, we liked having the driver and we highly recommend Mai Globe Travels.

Pjko (Trip Advisor)

Mai Globe was great in the sense that they met our needs, especially when we were travelling with our 9-year-old son. Our guide Somarathne was very nice and patient. We really appreciated Aurelie calling us regularly to check if everything was going well. We could ask her anything. She made sure everything was perfect. We made beautiful memories on our family holiday. A big thanks because it was the first time for us that a travel agency arranged such a good tour, with so much follow up and nice staff.

Aude, France, June 2015

Here it is, the end of our wonderful holiday. The trip was full of adventure and emotion. Thank you Mai Globe Travels for this great tour arrangement, it was above our expectations. We were really satisfied with our driver Dinusha, who was very dedicated and shared with us his knowledge of his beautiful country. Sri Lankan people are very welcoming, always smiling. We are back home with a lot of happy images in mind!

Veronique, France, June 2015

We loved our tour, especially the warm welcome from Sri Lankan people. You were very efficient, always available to answer our questions and recommend activities. Thank you, and we might be in touch for a future trip (we have so many holidays ideas already).

Pascal, France, May 2015

lonely planetHey Hi, I have experienced Mai Globe Travels which I highly recommend to you guys. They took the time to organize my trip via email and Skype afterwards! French is my native language, I live in Montreal, and their staff was fluent in both languages. I really enjoyed my trip, Sigiriya remains a must to me, though the food was really spicy at times.
Enjoy your trip!

Claudius_mtl (Lonely Planet)

lonely planetI recently travelled to Sri Lanka and used the “Adventure Tour” the travel agency MaiGlobe provided. They have a list of sights to see starting from Negombo, so I guess you can use their suggested tour schedule as a rough draft for you trip.
They also connected me with the right hotels during my travels so I knew the best place to stay while travelling from Negombo to Sigiriya and so on.
Go on their website to the link that says “Our Programs,” and from there to the link that says “Adventure Tour in Sri Lanka.” This link will help you create an plan for your trip to see the places you wanted to visit.

For transportation, in my opinion, it’s best to hire a private driver for your trip. Makes the travels so much easier, especially in your case with more than one person.

Best of luck!

jandrew145 (Lonely Planet)

Fodor'sI went to Sri Lanka just a couple months ago and used Mai Globe. Connected me to the right people and tour groups.

When I contacted them through phone, I was able to get every bit of detail I needed to feel comfortable going to Sri Lanka. Try calling or emailing them if you have any questions I guess…

Andrew_James (Fodor’s Travel)

trip advisor logoAre Mai Globe Travels tours with private driver valuable?

Hi, we just got back from paradise Sri Lanka! Mai Globe Travels provided our tour and it was perfect! We got our package customized including 3 days of horse riding along the beach and the beautiful tea plantation hills! Our agent Aurelie and driver Rukmal made our journey a memorable one! I highly recommend them! Your going to have a great time! Good luck!

Salsamoon (Trip Advisor)

lonely planetBonjour,

Une française,Catherine ,a créé son agence à Colombo et elle est un peu spécialisée dans les séjours à thème .   Vous pouvez passer par elle juste pour la partie trekking qui vous interresse et effectuer le reste du séjour seuls. www.maiglobetravels.com   [email protected]

liberty44 (Lonely Planet)

trip advisor logoHello
Je viens d’y passer 15 jours et je te conseille l’agence Mai Globe, tu demande Virginia
Elle s’adapte bien à tes demandes, elle est réactive et dynamique
L’agence est à Colombo donc ils connaissent bien

lily4423 (Trip Advisor)

routardAvis Mai Globe 15jrs Sri Lanka

Bonjour,
Je voulais partager mon expérience de voyage qui s’est déroulé en août dernier avec mon conjoint. Sur recommandation d’amis, nous sommes partis au Sri Lanka avec l’agence Mai Globe. C’est une française installée là-bas qui a monté son agence. Très bon contact avec elle dès le départ nous lui avons confié toute l’organisation. Nous avons passé un super séjour.

Les hôtels choisis étaient toujours charmants, avec une mention spéciale pour Glenross Bungalow. Notre chauffeur Nimal était au top, il a drôlement facilité notre compréhension du pays, et nous avons goûté grâce à lui pleins de produits locaux, des fruits incroyables comme le jack fruit. Question visites, on vous recommande la visite du site de Ritigala, pas mentionné dans notre guide, mais conseillé par l’agence : un endroit superbe en pleine nature. Mai Globe nous a régulièrement appelé et a permis que le moindre petit couac soit de suite réglé.

Nous vous souhaitons d’aussi belles vacances que les nôtres sur cette île extraordinaire, et aussi de belles dégustations !

Pistoupe (routard.com)

routardVoyage à la carte au Sri Lanka avec Mai Globe Travels

En Janvier 2015 Voyage à la carte (2 à 10 personnes) avec chauffeur , très agréable et très bien organisé par Catherine Lebouille , directrice francophone de l’ agence locale à Colombo : www.maiglobetravels.com .
Circuit des sites inscrits au patrimoine de l’Unesco.
Vol en montgolfière , Cours de Cuisine Srilankaise chez l’habitant , Safari , séjour balnéaire : voyage très varié et bons choix d’hôtels!

dolcevita17 (routard.com)

I just spent one week in Sri Lanka. My tour was organized by Mai Globe Travels. My trip was dedicated to gems and visiting gem mines. Thank you to Catherine for her kindness and availability. She was able to adjust the trip to my needs and help me meet passionate people like me. I learned a lot during this tour. Thank you as well to my chauffeur guide Somaratne, who always listened to my needs and was very knowledgeable and professional. You made my trip one of the most beautiful holidays and I wish to come again.

Alain, France, April 2015

I am really satisfied with this vacation in Sri Lanka, my first discovery of the island. The services provided were perfect. Everything went well from our initial discussions about the tour up to the tour itself. You were quick to answer, efficient, and really understood my expectations. Thank you for organizing the tour, selecting charming and luxurious hotels for me (except for 2 more basic ones) and for keeping in touch throughout the tour. My driver Rukmal was really professional, drove safely, had good knowledge about his country to give me good tips, was always on time and always smiled. The island is beautiful with great cultural diversity and different types of landscapes. The population is generous and welcoming. Sri Lanka has put a spell on me. I will come back!

Maryse, from France, March 2015

We are back home with beautiful memories of our Sri Lankan trip. It’s a stunning country, the people are really nice and the tour organization was perfect. There was a small misunderstanding during the trip about our expectations, but after complaining about it, you adjusted the tour and made sure everything went well. Our driver Nalin was really safe and took good care of us, and shared his knowledge about the culture and traditions of his country. All the hotels matched with our expectations. A special thanks to the manager of Sarai village, who was able to organize a temple visit where we experienced a Buddhist ceremony. We really appreciated our short meeting in Colombo, so we could share our impressions about the tour. We will recommend your travel agency. Thanks to you and Nalin.

Alain and Chantal, France, February 2015

We are safely back home after our honeymoon tour. Thank you very much for your long consultations and helpful emails. We missed out on a nice chance to go horse riding in Nuwara Eliya because we couldn’t make up our minds on time. Anyway, the driver showed us another good place to go horse riding and we enjoyed it. Also, the driver, Chaminda, drove very carefully considering my wife’s motion sickness. He was very helpful and drove us late in the night too.
Thank you so much for helping us!

Yasuyuki Taniyama & Nayumi, Japan January 2015

Very good planning and service! More than happy!

Natalie & Greg, Germany/ Australia, January 2015

The trip was excellent, well balanced. Everything was great except Kalpitiya, this place is not nice and the sea is rough. Overall, we are very satisfied with the trip. We would never have been able to organize it by ourselves. We really enjoyed the company and services of our driver Priyankara, who was always looking after us and giving us good tips.

Prune & Eric, France, December 2014

Generally speaking, it was a very nice stay. Most of our hotels were of very good standard (98 Acres, Grand Udawalawe, Amaya Hills, Ecolodge Sinharaja, Mango House), others were more ordinary. Activities were very interesting; maybe not enough historical sites, but the nature part was so nice and fun (turtles, whales, safari). Our favorite place was Sinharaja, a great location and a nice hotel. Our driver Eric was really efficient and we felt like VIP clients with him. Even more so, he is jolly, which is very pleasant as we sometimes spent hours in the car. Thank you for organizing this trip. Special thanks to Eric for being patient and sharing good tips with us.

Isabelle, France, December 2014

Hi Tanja, Thanks for keeping in touch. We had a great time it was a lot of traveling but worth while! Ananda was brilliant also.

Eamonn, Ireland, October 2014

Super happy! Thumbs up!

Anna & Miriam, Germany, September 2014

The first email exchanges with Catherine have convinced us to use Mai Globe to organize our tour in Sri Lanka. We wanted to discover the island in 3 weeks time, meet with local people and stay in boutique hotels and eco lodges. They totally understood our requirements and we enjoyed an amazing trip! Our chauffeur guide Joseph has been always looking after us, making sure we were satisfied. We had chosen half board basis and were not disappointed. Food was delicious throughout the stay. Regarding the hotels, we really loved the luxury tents in the tea plantations, as well as Kalpitiya eco lodge (surprising outdoor bathrooms and delivious seafood barbecue!). So many beautiful memories. Thank you so much Catherine, Virginia and Joseph!

Valerie, Fanny and Eric from Yvelines, August 14

Thank you to Mai Globe agency for the follow up and useful advices while we were preparing the trip. Virginia has been calling us regularly while we were on tour in Sri Lanka, in order to make sure everything was going the way we want. Thanks to you, we will keep amazing memories of this holiday.

Thierry, France, July 14

This tour gives a good overview of the country and it s faces. The hotels were very nice and fullfilled our expectations. Our driver Roshan was perfect, very attentive to our needs and requests.

Maud, France, July 14

We really enjoyed the Maldives and Sri Lankan trips, it was a perfect mix. The tour was well organized and suitably adapted to our 15 month old son. Interesting visits, and short travel distances made it a relaxed and fun holiday. We were also satisfied with the charming hotels. The tour itinerary was perfectly tailored to suit our needs.

Lorenzo, Italy, June 2014

The tour itinerary was tailored to suit our requirements. The multiple phone inquiries we made to Mai Globe to plan the trip were very helpful. The team has good listening and understanding skills and we were very satisfied with the organization of the trip. Thank you so much Mai Globe!

By Amelie and Christophe, France, March 2014

Thank you for your excellent organization skills, we were delighted by the trip! You perfectly understood what we were expecting and we have already recommended your services to our friends.

By Laetitia and Aline , France, February 2014

Everything is going well! Thank you for all the organising.
Everything that had been organised went exactly to plan;train tickets, excursions, hotel bookings etc.

By Aideen, UK, February 2014

Hi Catherine,
Just to let you know that we had a great trip to India – thank you again for organising it.
All the best!

by Paul, UK, December 2013

Thank you for the excellent organization of our tour!

Brigitte, Germany – October 2013

We really appreciated the way you constantly kept in touch with us and the effort you made to cater to all our needs during the trip…

By Dorothy and friends, Australia, September 2013

Good service with interesting prices, we were satisfied with. We will recommend Mai Globe on the travel forum and to our friends. We will definitely use Mai Globe’s services when we plan our forthcoming trip to Nepal.

Fang Fang, China – August 2013

We were extremely satisfied with Mai Globe’s services. The constant availability of the tour planner during our stay helped solve any problem that came up. The activities and hotels were well chosen. Furthermore, we had some flexibility to arrange our days and discover many places. We highly recommend Mai Globe.

Sandra & Thomas, France – August 2013

Excellent tour options provided. We were very happy with our driver Rampal, and was pleased to be met on arrival at the airport. Rampal also suggested places for us to visit, and recommended the best order to do things during the day, to make the most of the cooler mornings and rainy afternoons! We also received a call from Catherine in Colombo, and a representative from the Delhi office, to ensure that our tour was going according to plan.

Michelle, UK – July 2013

Thank you again for the excellent weekend with fun and muscle stretching!

Kurt & Michele, Switzerland – May 2013

[…] an absolutely wonderful holiday in Vietnam.
Everything was very well organized. Clean cars, drivers/guides who were always on time.[…]
Thanks so much for your assistance in this!

Laurence, Belgium – Apr 2013

Hi, thanks again for your great help with our trip to Sri Lanka.
We enjoyed it and I think I will come with my family again!

Baiyan, China – Feb 2013

Thanks for the wonderful arrangements during our visit to Sri Lanka!

Dipan, India – Dec 2012
Let’s plan your vacation!

catherineSalut, I’m Catherine, the managing director of Mai Globe Travels. Together with my sales team, I’m here to make sure that you enjoy the perfect holiday! We will tailor-make your itinerary to best suit your interests and requirements. Get in touch!

Our Customer Service Promises
Unique Itineraries
Fair Prices
24hrs Customer Service
Responsible Travel
Pay in Installments
Secure Payments